IT’S MONKEY’S BUSINESS!

These pictures were taken during my recent visit to Sariska Wildlife Sanctuary. The wildlife reserve was once known for it’s abundance in tiger populations. With poaching and harsh environmental changes, the chance of even potting a paw-print is bleak let alone the animal itself.

While I was lucky enough to capture other animals, I was particularly fascinated by Grey Langurs. I found them quite expressive as subjects.On close observation I found their mannerisms and expressions in great resemblance to humans. Apart from them coming up close to the car and a jumping around here and there, I think they were pretty good posers. Scroll below to be a part of this monkey business!

All pictures are property of Shefali Judeline Jauhar.

IMG_0451

The streaks of light seeping through the trees, and up above is a monkey I see.

IMG_0184

Lost in a mind of his own, his solemn expression is freakishly familiar to human emotions.

IMG_0199

Nature’s way of motherhood.

IMG_0457

Notice the posture being quite similar to that of humans.

IMG_0455

An early morning stretch to start the day!

IMG_0453

Lost but not lonely.

IMG_0277

Mother and child in absolute harmony.

IMG_0216

The brighter future.

IMG_0329

Peek-a-boo, I see you!

IMG_0284

The concentration there, I cant even!

IMG_0209

Yet another human-like posture.

IMG_0196

A perfectly composed mother and child.

